View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 18, 2006, 11:59pm
imaref imaref is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: So. Wisconsin
Posts: 302
Need your help again....MCBear

#24 - I believe is FALSE. 6.3.3 (b)..... the statement doesn't mention if CF's other foot is closer to the centerline than CB. What say you?

#34 - I feel this is also a FALSE statement because the libero is classified a "back row player", and as such, cannot set the ball using overhand finger action while on or in front of the attack line. 9.5.6 (b)

#42 - is FALSE as well. 9.5.1 (c)(1) defines "block attempt" as action without touching the ball and does not constitute a foul by a "back row player" when there was no contact with the ball.

Your interpretations MC?
"All our calls are good calls...."
"...Some of them are better than others!"
Reply With Quote