Quote:
Originally Posted by lawump
No...the umpire's screwed up and "awarded" B1 first...we all know that this is wrong...however, I would argue that BOO can not occur as a result of an umpire improperly awarding a batter first.
|
I was taking the OP as B1 just went to first, not that he was awarded first. I agree with you if PU erroneously awarded B1 on a balk, but I really can't imagine that being the case. I think it's more likely that PU just didn't notice the batter going to first.
If PU did award the batter first base in this sitch... he should be next behind the woodshed after the TD.