View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 15, 2006, 01:22pm
jpattersondc jpattersondc is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1
Tagging on a bobbled pop fly

I play on a rec league co-ed team. Runner on third, fly ball to left field, left fielder "catches" ball in his glove, runner on third tags and advances home, however left fielder bobbles the ball while transferring the ball to throw it but does not drop it. Umpire calls runner on third out for not tagging up. What is the ruling on this? Is the runner at the disadvantage for having to wait for a clean catch, or can the runner tag when contact is made?

Jason Patterson, Folsom, Ca
Reply With Quote