View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 12, 2002, 07:38pm
Mark Dexter Mark Dexter is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Quote:
Originally posted by crew
traveling question: a2 receives a pass from a1, drbbles picks up the ball with both feet on the ground. any foot can be a pivot right! a2 picks up right foot pivots on left foot puts right foot down 1 step in front of him picks up left foot and lays the ball in. is this a travel?
I'm still wondering on the first situation (need to unpack my rulebooks first ), but this one is easy. When A2 picks up his right foot, his left foot becomes the pivot. His left foot is then lifted. As long as the left foot is not returned to the ground before a pass or shot, there's no travel.
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote