View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 11, 2006, 12:24am
WestMichBlue WestMichBlue is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 964
Quote:
Originally Posted by tcblue13
F5 throws to F3 making a play on B2.

What is the ruling and award(s)?
NSA is just like most everyone else - if an obstructed batter reaches 1B safely and all other runners advance at least one base then CO is waived off.

From the OP we don't know if B2 was out or safe at 1B. However, R1 did not advance so O-Coach gets option. If B2 was out, coach should select penalty for CO and have B2 placed at 1B. If B2 was safe, it doesn't matter; coach can leave her there.

Either way, R1 is NOT forced to advance by B2 reaching 1B so she will not be sent home.

WMB
Reply With Quote