View Single Post
  #42 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 10, 2006, 12:03pm
3appleshigh 3appleshigh is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 301
Since when does the Attempt to Hit the ball mean Hit the ball for a HIT. If this was a hit and run, the batters job is to a) get a hit, or B) foul the ball off to protect the runner. Both are legitamate "ATTEMPT's to HIT". BI would be the last thing on my mind until I ruled out every other possibility. And I cannot see how you could rule out CI. I would call batting out of the box before BI.
Reply With Quote