View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 10, 2006, 09:26am
FredFan7 FredFan7 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 252
NFHS Untimed Down

Fourth quarter, tie score, Team A is driving deep in B territory with no timeouts left.

Runner A34 is downed inbounds at the B 10 yard line with :01 left. B47 is quilty of a facemask foul. A accepts the penalty. The clock stops for the officials to administer the penalty. Walkoff to the B 5 yard line.

Since the down ended inbounds, the clock starts on the ready for play. The clock winds down to :00 with team A failing to get a play off in time.

What happens next? Do you allow an untimed down?

NFHS rules.

Last edited by FredFan7; Thu Aug 10, 2006 at 10:16am.
Reply With Quote