Quote:
Originally Posted by OverAndBack
After studying the rule book last night, I think I'm going with illegal snap on that. In addition to 2-38.2, I'd cite:
7-2-1 3...Following the ready-for-play and after touching the ball, the snapper shall not:
d. Following adjustment, lift or move the ball other than in a legal snap.
|
While the snap could probably be judged as failing the requirements of "quick and continuous" (2-39-2) I think you'd be better off ruling this as Unsportsmanlike (15 yds vs. 5 yds).
Theisey - I thought the video said this was the first play from scrimmage.