View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 04, 2006, 09:48am
mick mick is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Irascible?

Moi?

Actually, I think that the language used in that case case play is relevant.

"Once the mistake is recognized, play shall continue with with each team attempting to score in it's own basket"

It's an official mistake in not recognizing the violation when it occurred. Just resume play at the POI.
JR,
Defending an improper sitch with that sentence?
To that I say, "Ha !"

My opinion of Jim Henry blowing to stop the play is that he did just fine.
And, if he (and his partner) had wanted to go "backcourt violation", that act would not have broken any rule.
mick
Reply With Quote