Quote:
Originally Posted by AtlUmpSteve
The fielder using an illegal glove (used to include using a mitt when not play F2 or F3) results in the option of a do-over.
I cannot believe that was the official ruling; I have heard both Merle and Henry state many times that a do-over is not appropriate for anything other than the illegal glove/mitt. Someone is in error, I believe.
|
Let's not forget option "b" of an unreported sub making a play on defense
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
|