Thread: "The play"
View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 01, 2006, 06:46am
IRISHMAFIA IRISHMAFIA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Actually, ASA 8.6 would only cover INT in a situation like this. We all know the INT ruled here is incorrect. I can find nothing in this rule which states that if the umpire rules a dead ball, all runners must return.

I have a feeling Merle just loaded the bases.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote