View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 27, 2006, 08:32am
voiceoflg voiceoflg is offline
Broadcaster
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: LaGrange, Ga.
Posts: 364
Quote:
Originally Posted by acoach
I think I know this but would like affirmation. In a high school game, 2 outs bases loaded.There was a droped 3rd and the batter was thrown out at 1b but runner from third crossed before the out. ump counted the run because "it was an error". then 2 weeks later i saw it again in a colt game!!
right call or not???
Forgive this broadcaster who thinks he knows all the rules ( ) but if the catcher simply picks up the ball and steps on home plate, wouldn't that be the third out in the case above?
Reply With Quote