View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 26, 2006, 08:28pm
Dave Hensley Dave Hensley is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 768
Quote:
Originally Posted by acoach
I think I know this but would like affirmation. In a high school game, 2 outs bases loaded.There was a droped 3rd and the batter was thrown out at 1b but runner from third crossed before the out. ump counted the run because "it was an error". then 2 weeks later i saw it again in a colt game!!
right call or not???
He was right, it was an error. HIS (the umpire's) error. If the 3rd out is made by the batter runner before reaching 1B, then no run can score. This rule applies in all rules codes.
Reply With Quote