View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 24, 2006, 07:02am
chicago11 chicago11 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 23
Question

All other fielders would not be in the act of fielding the ball and thus could not obstruct.

Huh? Are you saying that any fielder not fielding the ball is safe from obstruction? So if a BR were rounding 1b with a ball in the outfiled, F3 can get in the way of the BR and not be giulty of obstruction because F3 was not in the act of fielding a ball? I admit, I am not a umpire, bur this seems to be a definite error.
Reply With Quote