View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 23, 2006, 07:18pm
SC Ump SC Ump is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 994
Quote:
Originally Posted by JEL
It appears that F1 and F2 were both legally in the act of fielding a batted ball.
It is my understanding that in NFHS and ASA only one fielder can be judged to be fielding the ball. Only this fielder is protected against interference. All other fielders would not be in the act of fielding the ball and thus would not be allowed to be in the runner's path. (Sorry for the previously unclear wording.)
__________________
Dan

Last edited by SC Ump; Mon Jul 24, 2006 at 06:03pm.
Reply With Quote