View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 21, 2006, 06:14am
ozzy6900 ozzy6900 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: CT
Posts: 2,439
The coach says to F2, "Go talk to the pitcher!".

Here's what you tell your friend. Unless F2 is conveying a message from the coach to F1, there is no trip charged. In order to charge a trip, the coach would have to give F2 information to give to F1. Just saying "Go talk to the pitcher!" is not conveying information (such as what to throw, where to throw).

You may also suggest to your friend that he should get himself better acquainted with the rules before he umpires any more children's games!
__________________
When in doubt, bang 'em out!
Ozzy
Reply With Quote