View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 20, 2006, 11:18pm
DG DG is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 4,022
Quote:
Originally Posted by bossman72
I need to settle an argument with an umpire in my association:

Coach tells the catcher (and says only this- from the dugout): "Go talk to the pitcher."


My friend in the assocation thinks this is a trip as per 8.06 comment. I don't think so. How can i prove that it's not?

By the black and white letter of the law in OBR, he's technically right, but i don't think that's what the spirit of the rule intended.
Your umpire associate is incorrect. Why do you need to prove it? Does your association have an official rules interpreter?
Reply With Quote