Thread: Travel?
View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 18, 2006, 10:00am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
In case play 4.44.3SitB, hasn't A1 traveled as soon as he touched the dropped ball?

That was my point.
In that play A1 has violated as soon as the dribble is started.

If the ball had been fumbled (accidental slipping from grasp) to the floor instead of dropped (purposeful action), then I believe that the ruling would be that the play is legal.

That is the play I want the NFHS to put into the case book. Replace the word dropped in this play with fumbled.
Reply With Quote