View Single Post
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jul 15, 2006, 06:09pm
SanDiegoSteve SanDiegoSteve is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Lakeside, California
Posts: 6,724
Well, there was no play on the runner, so it was Type B Obstruction, and all the umpire does is point and say, "That's Obstruction." The umpire felt that he would have made third. Again, the lead runner did not stop at third, he returned to third, after the obstruction call, in which the BR was protected to third, the base he would have attained without the obstruction, and the other runner would have continued to home plate.
__________________
Matthew 15:14, 1 Corinthians 1:23-25
Reply With Quote