View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jul 15, 2006, 01:21am
SanDiegoSteve SanDiegoSteve is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Lakeside, California
Posts: 6,724
Dan,

It doesn't matter what the runner rounding 3rd did. The runner rounding 2nd was obstructed, and in your judgment would have made 3rd. The other runner simply is awarded home to make room for the obstructed runner's award. It is supposed to penalize the defense, so don't feel bad about going against them. They were the ones in violation of the rule. Your only consideration is that the BR was obstructed, and you award bases on that alone.
__________________
Matthew 15:14, 1 Corinthians 1:23-25
Reply With Quote