View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 14, 2006, 10:38am
MNBlue MNBlue is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Plymouth, MN
Posts: 741
Send a message via Yahoo to MNBlue
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA
Did the Fed even recognize the double base last year?
Yes, a note to Rule 1-2-1 and a detailed explanation of the use of the double first base in rule 8-10.

The case book specifically addressed this situation on page 64. 8-10-1.
"...the batter is out if tagged by the defense before reaching the white part of the bag".

This is referring to after the BR has touched the base on a base hit and is returning to orange part of the base.
__________________
Mark

NFHS, NCAA, NAFA
"If the rule you followed brought you to this, of what use was the rule?" Anton Chigurh - "No Country for Old Men"
Reply With Quote