View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 12, 2006, 08:02pm
cbfoulds cbfoulds is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Winchester, VA
Posts: 458
Quote:
Originally Posted by midtnblu
I believe the award is 1 base beyond the position, not the last base obtained.

FED 8.3.2

Runner going back to 1st gets 2nd.
Runner going into 2nd gets 3rd.
Nope: the runner going into 2d's "position" is still 1st until he reaches [is ON] 2d.
"You is where you was 'til you gets where you're goin'...."

Unless the fake tag prevented R1 from making 3d [in the umpire's opinion], he stays at 2d.
Reply With Quote