View Single Post
  #54 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 06, 2006, 06:45am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
A1 is holding the ball while standing out of bounds during a throw-in. A2 (a TEAMMATE) reaches through the boundary plane and touches the ball, but does not take it from A1's hands. A2 then ceases contact with the ball and A1 makes a throw-in pass to A3. Has a throw-in violation been committed?
I think that the one we argued was A2 touching the ball in-bounds while thrower A1 was holding it through the plane. Iirc, you said that wasn't a violation and others ( ) said it was.
Reply With Quote