Quote:
	
	
		| 
			
				 
					Originally Posted by ChuckElias
					
				 
				PLAY:  Team A scores a successful field goal.  While B1 is holding the ball for the ensuing throw-in, A2 and B2 are charged with a double foul.  Official puts the ball in play at the point of interruption and allows A1 to make the throw-in from anywhere along the endline.  Is the official correct? 
			
		 | 
	
	
 Well, the official is definitely NOT correct if s/he allows A1 to make the throw-in.  
	Quote:
	
	
		
			
				PLAY:  A1 dives to the floor and secures control of the ball.  A1's momentum causes him/her to roll over while sliding on the floor.  Official rules this a traveling violation.  Is the official correct? 
			
		 | 
	
	
 I think I'd rephrase as"A1's momentum causes him/her to slide on the floor.  While sliding, A1 rolls over on his / her back and continues to slide."