View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 06, 2002, 11:02pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by paulis
Comments on how it was handled?
Just to expound on why it was wrong to call the T:

The T must be called when the change is made in the book.
If the change is made and the scorer does not notify you prior to the ball becoming live, then it's too late.
If the player enters and the book is not changed, You can charge the T when you are notified, even though she's alreay in the game.
Finally, you can only call one T based on this rule in a game.
Any further scorebook errors are a free ride for #31's team.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote