View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 06, 2002, 09:52pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
[QUOTE]Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:

Try it this way -- suppose the scorer didn't inform you that the player fouled out until several minutes had elapsed. THe player scored some points, maybe even committed some more fouls (get a new scorer!), etc.

How much of that is correctable? None, right? So, why would the free-throws be correctable?
Bob, my thinking in that case would've been that it wouldn't be correctable b/c the "statute of limitations" had expired. In your scenario, we've had numerous dead balls and live balls after the clock started. So it would no longer fall under 2-10. But in the original sitch, the clock never started, so it seemed to fall under the correctable error rule.

Chuck
Reply With Quote