Quote:
Originally posted by 112448
i've just gone through the case book a little more and i now disagree that you would call a technical foul in this situation. Page 60 of the case book, 9.1.2, the second sentence says,
"In this case (after a T.O.), the trail official uses the resuming-play procedure even though the first spaces are not occupied, wheareas in other cases, the spaces would have to be properly occupied before the official would proceed with the free throw administration."
The only way i see that you could call a technical foul in this situation would be 10-1-5c, but you would have to give a warning first.
I've just reread your original post and see that you had typed 10-1-5c (WHOOPS!)
|
I didn't type "10-1-5c" (rule book cite), I typed "10.1.5C (b)" (case book cite). (The rules book uses dashes; the case book uses periods.)
You don't need an official warning because the delay is not for huddling or contact with the free-thrower. The delay is a violation of 10-1-5b (rule book).
Still, I agree that you should tell the coach that the lower spots must be occupied before just issuing the T.