View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 06, 2002, 01:41pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
[QUOTE]Originally posted by 112448
Page 60 of the case book, 9.1.2, the second sentence says,
"In this case (after a T.O.), the trail official uses the resuming-play procedure even though the first spaces are not occupied, wheareas in other cases, the spaces would have to be properly occupied before the official would proceed with the free throw administration."

This is the right procedure to use after a TO.But if the other team then refuses to occupy the bottom spaces,you use another rule(10-1-5c).


The R.O.P. procedure was not in effect and he did not warn the fouling team that they were potentially going to receive a 'T' for huddling - which is the only thing i can find you could possibly give a 'T' for in this sitch. My guess is that if you gave the coach a warning, he/she would have his/her players out there pretty quick.

Schmidt did warn the team.He blew his whistle said"there is no time-out.Lets play ball".
Reply With Quote