View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 06, 2002, 12:40pm
112448 112448 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 101
First let me say that devdog69 in the original post used the resuming play procedure correctly. 9-1-2 seems to back you up. Nice Job by the way! That happens so rarely, it's got to feel good to get that one right.

As far as the other post (Schmidt) - that's a totally different question and the resumption of play procedure is NOT in effect, but bob jenkins, please give me a rule citation for this being a Technical foul for delay.

I've just spent 10 minutes looking in the rules book and I can't find that anywhere. I feel pretty sure it's there and I'm just missing it, so if you could give me a citation I would really appreciate it.

Thanks,
Jake

Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
No. You can't order a player to occupy a space. It's simply a violation if he doesn't and the FT is missed.
I disagree, Tony. If it's not after a TO, the defense MUST occupy the lower spaces. If they don't / refuse, it's a team T for delay.

See 10.1.5C (b)
Reply With Quote