View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 06, 2002, 09:48am
devdog69 devdog69 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 778
Jurassic, thanks for the help. However, 8.1.2 Comment still has that phrase, ...unless the resuming-of-play procedure..is in effect. I really haven't gotten a rock-solid answer to my problem, lots of support but no rulebook support. I would hope as experienced officials with a tough rule question or interpretation, just having our colleagues vote, or say "yea, you got it right" will not be enough. I am not going to a coach and say "well, my pals on officialforum.com said so".

I did finally find a case on this situation that did support the way I handled it, and everybody was right. I was just disappointed that no better rule references were given, I was about to assume there weren't any that specifically covered this. Alas, 9.1.2 covers the exact situation. Thanks everybody.
Reply With Quote