Quote:
Originally Posted by WestMichBlue
Any rule set. LH or RH batter, swinging or bunting. Ball hits plate and bounds up in air. B-R starts for 1B. B-R is mostly out of box, but trail foot is still in box or on line when ball comes down and hits B-R.
Foul ball? Or Interference?
WMB
|
Speaking ASA
Where does it hit the BR? If on part of the body still in the box, foul ball. If on part of the body out of the box, INT.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
|