Thread: Lane Violation
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 17, 2006, 02:38am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 14,902
As JR told you, you did get it right. I'm stunned that this would spark a discussion for three officials. It is a simple rule.

Just remember that if BOTH violations are by players along the lane, then only the first one is penalized. If there is a violation by the defense along the lane followed by a violation by the shooter or a teammate of his who is OUTSIDE the 3 pt line/FT line extended, then both are penalized. In this case you always do as JR said and cancel the FT if it was made and determine possession by the AP arrow.
Reply With Quote