View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 14, 2006, 12:22pm
Rich Ives Rich Ives is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
[QUOTE=Carbide Keyman]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich Ives

7.14 reads player who has not appeared in the batting order, not who isn't in the current lineup. There is a big difference, especially later in a game.




Doug
The rule was changed in 2005 - get a current book.


7.14 -- Once each inning, a team may utilize a player who is not in the batting order as a special pinch-runner for any offensive player. A player may only be removed for a pinch runner one time during a game. The player for whom the pinch-runner runs is not subject to removal from the lineup. If the pinch runner remains in the game as a substitute defensive or offensive player, that player may not be used again as a pinch-runner while in the batting order. However, if removed for another substitute that player or any player not in the lineup, is again eligible to be used as a pinch runner.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong

Last edited by Rich Ives; Wed Jun 14, 2006 at 12:30pm.
Reply With Quote