View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 12, 2006, 09:33am
IRISHMAFIA IRISHMAFIA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by baldgriff
Bottom 7th tie score -- bases loaded -- 1 out.

Batter hits line shot that lands in front of RF. Batter does not run to first. Runner at first runs home and touches plate. R1 and R2 see R3 score and do not finish running to there base.

RF throws the ball in to 1B who touches first.

Umpire calls the out at 1b and calls the game.

What do you all think? Is there any potential out to be called that could be the 3rd out and cancel the game winning run?

The losing team went ballistic because they believed R1 and R2 should be called out for not completing their advance.
No, not once the BR was retired
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote