View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 27, 2006, 07:51pm
mj mj is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 461
Quote:
Originally Posted by csuram
one more quick rule batter tips ball...catcher catches it and throw out base runner on first trying to steal ...using MLB rules is this the right call...or must runner go back to first ...the tip was on the second strike (does that mattter) thanks
Correct call. Foul tip directly to the mitt, the ball stays live.
Reply With Quote