View Single Post
  #146 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 27, 2006, 07:04pm
NFump NFump is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 355
Send a message via AIM to NFump
Quote:
Originally Posted by SAump
I never never discussed backswing in the first seven pages. Let me know when the word backswing first appeared by posting the thread number 124. This thread was never about backswing. I also immediately posted, "I have been wrong all along about backswing" in thread #125. Keep twisting it for all you have afterwards. You brought it UP and NOW the 3 pretenders twist it as if I am the ONE defending IT. What a great show. LOL

You didn't? Hmmmm...post #4 by gulf breeze when he clarified his original post. Then YOU in post #5 asked "A) While hitting the catcher on the back swing, the batter was still holding onto the bat in the back of the batter's box.
or
B) While releasing the bat after the swing, the bat flew backward and hit the catcher after being tossed by the batter as the batter began to run to first base."


To my knowledge, you have not cited an original rule, except the shortsighted mistake you made repeatedly earlier in this thread. I will gladly RE-post your mistake below.
----
"6.05 A batter is out when: (h) After hitting or bunting a fair ball, his bat hits the ball a second time in fair territory....etc, etc. This doesn't have anything to do with the original sitch. Wrong rule cite."

It is the wrong rule cite. The bat (whole or not) was not thrown into fair territory nor did it interfere with a player making a play. This by your own admission.
----
Please post the thread number where you cited any other rule. You also cited a quote from the LL UIC (AK). Let me clarify,
----
"There is no rule that allows an umpire to call a batter out for throwing the bat, under any circumstances (even if intentional)."

Yep and by your own admission there isn't any such rule. Remember? You said to use 9.01c.
----
Well, are you going to pretend the following rule doesn't exist in OBR, 6.00 - The Batter?

???
----
"If a whole bat is thrown into fair territory and interferes with a defensive player attempting to make a play, interference shall be called, whether intentional or not. "

Already went over this. WRONG RULE CITE!!!!
----
Better get AK on the phone and let him know about the rule! It a shame when th LL UIC doesn't realize whatever the hell he's talking about. I already know what you have to say for AK. I made this up with a wrong rule cite. The catcher isn't part of the ensuing play at the plate while the baserunner strolls to 3B. YADA YADA YADA.


I knew you'd see the light. Now YOU'RE finally GETTING it.
__________________
Just where are those dang keys?!