View Single Post
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 27, 2006, 12:01pm
AtlUmpSteve AtlUmpSteve is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Woodstock, GA; Atlanta area
Posts: 2,822
Quote:
Originally Posted by CecilOne
R1 (3rd base) is out on LBR.
Quote:
Originally Posted by CecilOne
Which rule sets say "all runners must reach the base to which they were forced" If that is the rule, then those play responses are correct.
If the interpretation that allows R2 to advance because she is forced is that F1 is not yet a pitcher under that circumstance, then the LBR cannot be in effect for any runner.

Consider it a reasonable and logical extension of the requirement that BR reach 1B; F1 is simply another defender in possession of the ball until that point. Admittedly, I don't believe any ruleset says that, exactly; but there is no more consistent ruling based on intent and interpretations, IMO.
__________________
Steve
ASA/ISF/NCAA/NFHS/PGF

Last edited by AtlUmpSteve; Sat May 27, 2006 at 12:04pm.
Reply With Quote