View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 27, 2006, 10:49am
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by UmpireErnie
... snip ...
Basically I guess there is just another requirement to the LBR being in effect that is not stated in the rules. The BR must reach 1B and all runners must reach the base to which they were forced. But does this assumed requirement only apply to that runner who is forced? The LBR should be either on or off not on for some runners and off for others, right?
...snip...
Which rule sets say "all runners must reach the base to which they were forced" If that is the rule, then those play responses are correct.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote