View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 27, 2006, 10:43am
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by UmpireErnie
... snip ... What if two Rs end up on 1B with another on 3B. The ball is held in the circle. R1 the runner in 1B who should have went to 2B finally does run. We do nothing becuase this runner is forced so no LBR. Now the runner on 3B seeing her teammate running, decides this is a fine idea and starts running also. Still no play from F1. Still no LBR out???
R1 (3rd base) is out on LBR.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote