View Single Post
  #33 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 26, 2006, 09:34pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,614
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
I know you didn't say that.....that's why I asked the question.

What would you do?
What I would not do is penalize the team because two of their teammates got into. I'm sure I would have a discussion with the coach to learn the particulars and hope that he has already taken care if the situation. As long as he's taking some action, I would be inclined to allow him to handle it.

As I said, if you choose to assess penalties, you can certain rationalize it. But that type of reaching doesn't usually go over well here.
" cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote