Quote:
Originally Posted by tcblue13
2 Outs
R1 on 3B, R2 of 2B
B6, Slap Hitter, at the plate.
Clearly clearly clearly has front foot out of the BBox when she slaps the ball through the hole. (BU sees it from C position)
PU does not see it
R1 Scores, R2 stays at second as F7 gets the ball to F5 quickly BR reaches
DC calls time PU grants time
DC asks PU to go to partner for help on batter contacting the ball outside the BBox.
Is this a situation where PU can go for help?
If BU tells PU what he saw and you were PU would you change the call to B6 out?
|
First, an umpire can always go for help.
Second, if you are asked for help by your partner then tell them what you saw. No matter what a partner saw it's always the calling umpire's choice to change or stay with a call. No umpire can change the other umpire's call.
Third, the PU has to watch the batter and make those calls. I find it difficult for the BU to make that type of call but not impossible.