View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 25, 2006, 04:11pm
blueskysblue blueskysblue is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 57
It may not be called routinely, however, FED rule 8-7-1 is pretty clearly stated: "Once the runner stops at a base for any reason, she will be declared out if she leaves the base". This, of course, is when the pitcher has the ball in the circle.

In my opinion, that's what "Time, blue", is for. Until it's granted, better be safe and keep contact with the base.

I have worked games for several coaches who want that called, both on their team and the opposition. So, around these parts, it usually doesn't happen at varsity level.
Reply With Quote