Tell the coach to check with the umpire who made the call. Watch the fireworks. Maybe he'll get his tail in gear next time. Had to tell alot of partners, especially rookies, better to blow a call in position that to be out of position. Most likely, if in position, you won't blow it. A little more hussle goes a long way. Gives you goose bumps when you take the BR into 3B and have a play there. No matter the call, it's that "good hussle blue", coming from the dugout.
__________________
Joe Herzer
Dallas, TX DSUA
|