View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 16, 2006, 10:30am
Dan_ref Dan_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally Posted by grizwald
I'm pretty sure the reaction was either verbal or extreme body language. But these were HS rules, so I guess it didn't matter. The play happened in one of the far side corners from the table so I really couldn't tell you for sure. It "might" have been a push after the play.

Good to know that it makes a difference because this was AAU ball and for National tourney's they will use NCAA-W rules. So NCAA rules is Point of Interuption on a technical foul? That is a fairly recent change, right?
You need to be careful, I believe the men's rules differ here - I'm not sure the NCAA-W rule treats a dead ball contact foul in the same way as the mens rules. I could be wrong but I think they go to POI for this.

btw...for some reason the NCAA can't figure out how they want T's handled, so almost ANY current rule related to T's is fairly new.
Reply With Quote