View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 15, 2006, 02:46pm
UmpJM UmpJM is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,057
Send a message via Yahoo to UmpJM
Cool

NorthernVA_Ump,

You called this pitch a STRIKE??? So, in your judgement, the batter made an attempt to hit it with his bat as the pitch approached the plate, right?

"Bounces behind the backstop" sound to me like the ball went out of play into Dead Ball Territory. If so, each of the runners is awarded one base beyond his TOP base.

JM
Reply With Quote