View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sun May 14, 2006, 10:00pm
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,554
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChrisSportsFan
The excessive swinging of the elbows and connecting by A1 was called Flagrant. She had earlier been penalized with a violation (player and coach inderstood the rule/penalty) when she swung em and missed. This time, her elbows were most definately intended to bring pain.

B1's push was during the dead ball and a flagrant foul was called. Either 10-3-8 or 9 apply.

We did not shoot any free throws (should we have?)

We resumed play at POI where A1 had secured the rebound (should we have?)
These are two different fouls on two separate occasions. One happen during a live ball foul. Another took place during a dead ball. You would have to penalize each as separate fouls. You would shoot the FTs in the order the fouls were committed (Team B first, Team A second). The only way this would have been a double foul if both took place at approximately the same time or within the same act.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote