Quote:
Originally Posted by Dribble
Q1. Depends on your ruleset. Which one are you referring to?
Q2. We discussed this a couple weeks ago. If the ball was released prior to the foul, then count the basket, but the foul is a common foul and the ball is inbounded by team A at the nearest point of the infraction. i.e. it cannot be a shooting foul because the player was not by definition in the act of shooting.
|
With regard to Question #2: The basket does not count. A1's throwing the ball at Team B's basket is not an attempt (Unless the game is being played under FIBA rules and I am not going to go into the definition right now; while I know the definition I will let one of our members from overseas or Canada explain.) B1's foul is a common foul and causes the ball to become dead immediately.
MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
Ohio High School Athletic Association
Toledo, Ohio
|