Quote:
Originally posted by Rev.Ref63
I apologize if my scenario wasn't clear. A player is receiving a pass and his defender has a play on the ball as well. To avoid having the ball stolen, he bats the ball to the ground as opposed to catching it. The ball bounces once then he catches it. Does he still have his dribble? I lean towards "no" in this case.
|
FED 4-15, Note 2: A player is not dribbling when ... he/she bats a ... pass away from other players who are attempting to get it. The player is not in control under these conditions.
So, in your case, I'd say the player still can dribble. (But, I agree with crew, et al, that IF you judge it to be control and the start of a dribble, then the player can't dribble again.)