View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 04, 2006, 09:59am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,104
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
By rule it is a technical foul to grasp the rim, except to protect oneself. Had to see it to know if he was protecting himself. Otherwise, the ref had the rule right, seems to me.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote