View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 01, 2006, 12:48pm
DaveASA/FED DaveASA/FED is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 962
Any rules this would be a strike?

Ok, FED rules, batter squares to bunt rise ball that rises a little bit too much batter never moves bat. I as PU say "Ball". Def coach says "She never moved the bat, that's a strike" I say, "Right, she never moved the bat, ball was out of the strike zone ball." He approaches and asks again," She never moved the bat that was in the strike zone, that is a strike" After I told him twice that was not a strike and he asked me why I refused to go for help, I did, met with my partner who said "What the $%^ is he thinking?" We broke I said again, "No attempt was made for the ball, it is a ball, 2balls-0strikes"

It made me wonder is there a rule set out there that has the rule if you do not remove your bat from the zone it is a strike? Thought this was just a victim of a myth, but this coach is very knowledgable (team highly ranked in the state).
Reply With Quote